Beautiful Autumn Weekend

11 10 2010

This is a wonderful time of year to be a country girl

 

The temperatures seem to be perfect without the strong winds of spring

 

You can wander down by the creek without mosquitos buzzing your ear

 

Maybe you will happen upon a stockpile of free pots  (and a chair)

and an open barn door inviting you inside

well, if you leave the horse outside

There were treasures to be discovered and I admit I did bring a few home

but the beauty of this weekend was enjoyment of a FREE  walk in the woods

with my camera and someone I love.

Linking up to Thrift Share Monday at ATG
                 and Nifty Thrifty Tuesday at Coastal Charm
                 and Sweet Shot Tuesday at 3 Boybarians.

Actions

Information

10 responses

11 10 2010
sherrie

How sweet. A walk in the woods with someone you love on a perfect Autumn day, doesn’t get any better than that. Enjoy therest of your day.

11 10 2010
Jennifer

Lovely pictures, looks like a beautiful day for a walk!

11 10 2010
Alyssa

Looks like you had a wonderful day outdoors! Beautiful photos.

11 10 2010
Faythe

it was a beautiful weekend!
So whatcha’ going to do with all the pots? and why couldn’t the horse go “in” the barn??? did he have dirty shoes?

11 10 2010
Jen

I had no idea you had another blog!
Love the pictures, looks like a great place to get away:)

12 10 2010
dogsmom

As my personalities fracture off I am finding a few new places to record my thoughts.
This is a small (60 acres) county park under 2 miles from my place with a few trails that allow dogs and horses.

11 10 2010
Annette

Looks like a wonderful day. Your pictures are lovely.

12 10 2010
Stumpy and Cyndi

Sounds about as perfect as it gets, especially if you were riding…

13 10 2010
Laurie

P.S. I blogged about the puppies again! Come see!

13 10 2010
Van

Lovely photos indeed, fall seems lovely where you live!




